Fasten Your Seatbelts

Ladies and gentlemen welcome aboard “According to Em” flight 060111 with nonstop service to …life according to me? Coming up with an elevator pitch to kick off the start of a new blog is similar to the impromptu speeches we were asked to give in our high school speech class – always easier said than done, but you have to start somewhere!

My name is Emily but those who know me call me Em. {Want to know more visit about me} I’ve wanted to start this blog since last year, but as so many people say “I couldn’t find the time.” More like “I couldn’t narrow down what I wanted to write about, so I didn’t start.” I finally got the nerve to begin and pushed myself to start today, June 1. You might want to fasten your seatbelt and check for that flotation device – things might start out a bit bumpy!

I hope you find as much enjoyment reading this blog as I do writing it. I want to share with you moments that bring me joy like trips to visit friends or vacations with the family; new places that I find to eat or recipes that I can’t keep my fingers off; and those little things in life that catch my eye. I’m sure I’ll figure out a system of posting different topics eventually but for now please bear with me as I get used to blogging. Just in case, there are multiple emergency exits on this WordPress Airbus located on the right side of the screen. Each exit is clearly marked as a blogger that I absolutely love, and I’m sure you will enjoy them as much as I do!

Sit back, relax and grab your favorite glass of wine, beer or cocktail!
Thank you for your attention and enjoy the flight!

xox
Em

3 responses to “Fasten Your Seatbelts

  1. Cute Em. I love it. I feel your pain about tge first post. Sometimes you need to just get something on paper, or monitor as it were. Keep it coming. I’ll stow all my carry-ons and turn off my cell phone.

  2. Pingback: Moving to According To Em « Perceptive Reflections

Leave a Reply

