Fill In The Blank Friday

Happy Friday! The sun is out and I can’t wait to get the weekend started. I know I promised you a blog on wine tasting in Napa, it will be up next week, but in the mean time I thought “fill in the blank Friday” would be fun.

I came across Lauren and her blog The Little Things We Do a while ago when I was reading a fellow U of O graduate and friend of mines blog called Communications Rhodes. I fell in love with Laruen’s weekly “fill in the blank Friday” but at the time did not have a blog to play along! Here’s my first stab at filling in the blanks…

  1. The last thing I ate was a bowl of Kellogg’s Cracklin’ Oat Bran cereal with 2 % milk.
  2. The next thing I’d like to eat is Trader Joe’s Southwest Style Salad wrapped up in a piece of whole wheat lavash bread. {Tribute to Em – she made it for me in Napa – miss you!}
  3. The best things are summertime, days at the beach, and weekend getaways.
  4. Something that makes me supremely and utterly happy is smiling at someone and them smiling back – it’s the little things in life that make me the most happy.
  5. Sports are fun to watch. I wouldn’t say I’m a huge sports fan but I love watching the big games.
  6. I miss my close friends from college! Most of us live in different cities or states – thankfully we have Facebook, Twitter, cell phones and Skype.
  7. Right now I am at work and happy it’s Friday.

Thanks Lauren for the fill in the blanks! If you join in the fun link your blog back to Lauren’s post!

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

xox
Em

5 responses to “Fill In The Blank Friday

  1. In the summa, summatime! Love it.

    “I like smiling; smiling’s my favorite.” -Buddy the Elf

    Found you through FitBF!
    -Sarah

  2. why does any post about food make me hungry?

    xo monica

    ps…love your blog

  3. Monica – I feel the same way about food posts. Have you ever looked at http://www.tastespotting.com?

    Thanks for the blog love! Can’t wait to read yours.

    xox
    Em

  4. Pingback: Fill in the Blank Friday « Simply Me

Leave a Reply

