Fill In The Blank Friday

What a day this has been! I finally have a moment to sit down and kick off the weekend with Lauren’s blanks. I thought I was going to have to do a Fill In The Blank Saturday for a moment there. Make sure you stop by Lauren’s blog and wish her a Happy Birthday! I love that the blanks today are birthday themed. I love parties and birthdays are one of my favorite things to plan.

At the moment I’m in Idaho visiting my sisters for a few days and putting on an event. I’m heading back to Oregon tomorrow for what will hopefully be a restful weekend!

1. My most favorite birthday was my 22nd. It started with breakfast in bed made by one of my wonderful roommates and ended with dinner at one of my favorite restaurants in Eugene, The Vintage with my closest friends.

{Outside The Vintage}

2. My worst birthday was either my 8th or 9th. My parents planned a Halloween party {my birthday is Nov. 3} and invited every girl in my class. Needless to say it was a disaster, girl drama and a lot of tears.

3. My favorite birthday memory is spending the week after my 23rd birthday on Maui.

{Dinner at Ferraro’s in Wailea}

4. The best birthday present I’ve ever received was a beautiful ring on my 16th birthday from my parents.

5. The best birthday present I’ve ever given was a surprise party for a friend’s 22nd. Her birthday is in late June and before everyone left Eugene I threw her a surprise party that started with dinner and ended with a house party complete with chocolate martinis and cake!

6. Birthdays are simply fabulous.

7. My favorite age so far has been 22. The year was filled with great people, graduating from college, a wonderful internship and a ton of special memories that I will never forget.

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

xox
Em  

One response to “Fill In The Blank Friday

  1. Em, you need an RSS feed too! Hook up the subscriptions under the “appearance” tab.

Leave a Reply

