San Jose

My most recent getaway was to San Jose, CA. My roommate from college, Maria, and I spent a few days in the tenth-largest city in the U.S. and had the most wonderful mini vacation. The main purpose of our adventure was to see the one and only Enrique Iglesias but we threw in a few other fun things as well given this was our first time to the city!

Thursday 

We started the day off with an early flight on Alaska Airlines that laded us in San Jose around 11.

We got checked in to the San Jose Marriott (Downtown) and got settled before heading to their amazing restaurant, Arcadia, for lunch. 
{I have to take a moment and say that the customer service we received from the moment we checked-in to the moment we checked out was impeccable; the front desk staff not only made our stay enjoyable and comfortable but made us want to stay at their hotel again and again.}    

After lunch and a few hours of work {Yes, I had to work…I hate it that I had to but it was a Thursday and I had a Gala to plan} we made our way to Santana Row, courtesy of our Welcome Packet created by the front desk.

#1 Don’t Miss Site of San Jose
Santana Row 

It was the place to be on a Thursday night. The Row is packed with delicious restaurants, great bars, relaxing spas, and shopping. From Gucci to H&M there is something for everyone!

We had dinner at Consuelo Mexican Bistro {amazing, amazing Mexican food – muy delicioso y auténtico} and desert at Cocola Bakery {a perfect French bakery with way too many choices.}

{Treats from Cocola Bakery}

Friday
{The day of the concert}

Sadly, I had to work most of Friday there was a crisis with the Gala that I had to solve. However, it didn’t ruin our trip and we got to know the staff at the Marriott even better.

We had a late lunch / early dinner at Tanq Bar and went back up to our room to get ready for the concert!

The concert was at the HP Pavilion and we had some of the best seats in the house.


 

Prince Royce opened the show

Pitbull got the party started

 

Enrique stole the show and our hearts

Enrique and Pitbull closed the show

It was by far the best concert I have been to thus far. We were on our feet dancing the entire time. We made new friends from LA and we sang along to every song. It was an unforgettable trip and memory that I’ll treasure forever.

To top the night off Emily {the same Emily mentioned here and here} one of our best friends from college drove over from Fresno to spend some time with us! After the concert we met for drinks at Tanq Bar and caught up!

Saturday 

We caught the first flight from San Jose to Portland at 6:15 a.m. and made it home safely in the University of Oregon Horizon Air Plane!

{GO DUCKS!}

xox
Em 

8 responses to “San Jose

  1. You got the Duck plane?! You’re so lucky. I’ve seen it twice and never caught it. I did catch a Husky and OSU flight though… 😦

    • I did Bry! I’ve been lucky enough to fly on it twice! It always gets me to where I need to be safely. I guess you will just have to fly with me to catch it. It goes between PDX and SMF (Sacramento) a lot. I’ve been on the OSU one too and BSU.

  2. I love all the pictures! I’m so glad you and Maria had such an amazing vacation!

  3. Great pictures!
    I’m following by email.

    Have a nice week!

    mustbeliberating.blogspot.com

  4. Pingback: 2011 | According to Em

  5. Pingback: Oh Hey LA! | According to Em

Leave a Reply

