Fill In The Blank Friday

Happy Friday everyone! October is moving by fast, which means Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years are right around the corner. The best part about this time of year is the leaves changing and the crisp morning air. I just love fall and I love that Lauren’s blanks revolve around the season today!

{Link up with Lauren to play}

1. Nothing says fall like pumpkin flavored everything from pumpkin spice lattes to cream cheese pumpkin scones.

2. My favorite autumnal tradition is carving pumpkins while drinking hot apple cider as the pumpkin seeds roast in the oven! I’m going to a pumpkin carving party tonight and I can’t wait.

3. My favorite fall treat is pumpkin pie and apple crisp. I can’t just choose one. I obviously have pumpkin on my mind given all my blanks so far have revolved around it!

4. Fall makes me think of change because everywhere you look the leaves on the trees are changing from green to yellow, red and gold. You also see the lives of people change from the fast pace of summer to the easy flow of fall and winter.

5. Autumn free form word association, go! Crisp morning air, crunchy leave piles, apple cider, pumpkin, scarves and boots!

6. My go-to outfit in the fall is a cute dress with an open wrap sweater, leggings or tights, boots and a scarf! I love my fall wardrobe.

7. My favorite fall holiday is (Halloween or Thanksgiving) Thanksgiving. I love everything about the holiday from the delicious food to my family and friends gathering together to enjoy one another and spend precious time together before the holiday season kicks off. Some of my fondest memories revolve around being in the kitchen cooking with my mom on Thanksgiving.

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!

xox
Em  

Leave a Reply

