November

I’ve decided to spice things up a bit and add a new layer to my blog – let’s just hope I remember to keep doing it! On the first day of every month I will post a few things that I am looking forward to over the course of the 28 to 31 days. I thought it would be a fun new twist and something to “look forward to” every month!

November
11-1-11

1. Thanksgiving
I love this holiday, and I have since I was a little girl. I always spend the night before and the morning of in the kitchen with my mother cooking a delicious feast. It’s a time when nothing matters other than family and friends and a day to be thankful for everything in your life. I carry the holiday throughout the season and think about those that matter most and the little things that bring pure joy to life. 

2. Family Friends Visiting
Our family friends, Adrian and Karen, are coming to visit from Melbourne, Australia. They arrive on Thursday and I could not be more excited to see them. We met them over 15 years ago in Italy and have kept in touch since. The last time I saw them was the summer of 2006! 

3. Weekend Getaways
I have a few weekend getaways planned this month! A fun filled ladies weekend in Eugene in a few weeks and a trip to the coast! 

4. BIRTHDAYS!
October, November and December are filled with birthdays in my family. My mom celebrated her birthday in October; my birthday is on the 3rd {this Thursday}; my sisters’ are a few days after mine followed by my cousin’s. My dad brings it home a month after mine in December, with the holidays surrounding each one there’s never been a dull moment over the years! 

5. Autumn
If you can’t tell from my last few posts and my overuse of the words pumpkin, leaves, crisp air, boots and warm fires – I love this time of year. The weather has actually been quite nice here in Oregon, not too much rain…yet! I can’t wait to take some photos of the beautiful trees and enjoy the autumn air.

I hope everyone has a wonderful week! What are you looking forward to this month?

xox
Em

Leave a Reply

