Fill In The Blank Friday

Happy Veterans Day! I have many friends and family who have served or are serving in the military. I am thankful for their service every day but especially today. My Grandfather is a WWII Veteran who was interviewed by the Register Guard yesterday for his service and I can’t wait to read the article and see his picture on December 7th.

I hope everyone had a wonderful week! Let’s kick of the weekend with Lauren’s Blanks!

11.11.11

{Link up with Lauren}

1. My favorite new blog of the moment is Simply Me.

2. Something I am thankful for is my friends and family.

3. Something that made me laugh this week was the difference between Aussie English and American English. Every day we have been laughing over the way we say something or the way Karen and Adrian say something. I wish I could remember a specific example but you would probably have to be here to understand!

4. An item that is currently on my wish list is a pair of Steve Madden ‘I-Dreemy’ Ballet Flats and an Open Heart Bracelet by Zoe Chicco.

5. I am excited about is ladies weekend in Eugene next weekend!

6. If I were a color I would be navy!

7. My favorite way to spend a chilly fall day is by sitting in front of a fire with a good book or best friend drinking hot chocolate or cider!

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

xox
Em

2 responses to “Fill In The Blank Friday

  1. I like your thinking for a chilly fall day, and I totally get the giggles over the differences between American English and British English. I’ve been here (in Wales) for two years and still catch heat for saying “pants” instead of “trousers” (pants = underwear), and try hard to keep a straight face when someone says “away with the fairies”.

    • Hi Jenn! Thanks so much for stopping by. I would love to live in Wales. Isn’t language funny? I totally forgot about “pants” vs “trousers” and “away with the fairies” really made me laugh! I’ll stop by soon 🙂
      xox
      Em

Leave a Reply

