Fill In The Blank Friday

Happy Black Friday! I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving with their family and friends. I had a wonderful day yesterday with my parents and grandparents. The fridge is filled with delicious leftovers that I can’t wait to eat! For now it’s time to fill in the blanks!

{To play, link up with Lauren}

1. Waking up at the break of dawn to go shopping is my idea of either lots of fun or a nightmare. Black Friday sales can either be great or terrifying. I think if there is something you really want and it’s a great price then GO FOR IT! If you just want to go to be a part of the experience, I would rather sleep in and go at 8 or 9 a.m. I’m always scared of getting attacked or trampled by crazy Black Friday shoppers!

2. If I were to go shopping today I would be on the hunt for a new camera! I did go shopping but not until 10 a.m. I’m a very indecisive person and did not spend a lot of time looking into what camera I wanted, so that will have to wait. I did find some great deals on clothes, wine, jewelry and DVDs!

3. The best thing I ate yesterday was homemade stuffing! I love my mom’s stuffing. It’s delicious and I always want more.

4. Something I’ve been learning lately is that it’s okay to not have everything figured out. I’m in a transition right now, and I’m trying to decide what my next move will be. I’m a planner and I like to have everything figured out but right now it’s just not possible. I have to take things one day at a time.

5. I cannot start my day without a shower! It wakes me up and it’s really hard for me to start my day without one!

6. My nighttime attire consists of lots of different mix ups: shorts, tank tops, loose fitting nighties or sleep shirts from VS or Macy’s {things I’d never wear in public}.

7. I’m looking forward to the weekend and my upcoming trip to Maui {ONE WEEK}!

Happy Holiday Season Everyone! Bring on the Christmas music, eggnog, decorating the house and holiday parties!

xox
Em  

Leave a Reply

