December

November flew by way to fast; does anyone else feel that way?! The month was packed full of friends visiting, weekend getaways and of course Thanksgiving. I love November but I love December even more. Here are the things I’m looking forward to this month!

December
12-1-11

1. CHRISTMAS
 I love everything about this holiday from picking out the perfect Christmas tree to listening to nonstop Christmas music on the radio! I love decorating the house, baking cookies for the neighborhood and drinking hot coco by the fire. My favorite thing about this time of year is that everyone is in the giving mood. It’s so important to me and my family that we give back and do something for those who are less fortunate than us. 

2. Holiday Parties
For some reason this time of year is always festive with holiday open houses, wine tastings, cookie exchanges, and of course the annual ugly Christmas sweater extravaganza. Up until Christmas Eve my calendar is always booked with fun parties that I look forward to ever year. What better way to get through a cold, dark month than with your friends and family celebrating and having fun!

3. Maui
Tomorrow I’m leaving for the annual Maui trip! I will be spending the next 6 days in Kihei soaking up as many sun rays as possible! You will most likely find me on the beach with a drink complete with a little umbrella in it and hopefully a slice of pineapple! 

4. NEW YEARS
Okay, this one should probably go in January but I feel like you spend as much time celebrating New Years on the 31st of December as you do on the 1st of January! 2011 was a great year and I can’t wait to kick off 2o12 at the end of the month. I haven’t decided where I’m going yet…but it will be amazing and I’ll keep you posted! 

I hope everyone is having a wonderful week and happy almost Friday!

xox
Em  

Leave a Reply

