Fill In The Blank Friday

Happy Friday! I’m off to Maui in a few hours. In the mean time here are some blanks! I’m so excited that these blanks revolve around the holiday season, snow and of course food! I completely agree with Lauren that December = Christmas and Christmas = snow! I wish we got snow in the Willamette Valley.

{Link up with Lauren to play!}

1. The holiday season is the most wonderful time of the year! It’s a time for family and friends to get together and enjoy each other’s company.

2. Snow makes me happy. I grew up in Northern Idaho where snow is definite. The first snow fall is always my favorite.  I love watching the huge flakes fall as you sit in front of the fire curled up with hot coco chatting with your family and friends. I will definitely have to take a trip to the mountains this year to get my snow fix!

3. The best comfort food to eat when it’s cold outside is soup! It warms you up in an instant. I always think of this commercial when I think of winter and soup.

4. Winter is the best time for open houses, baking cookies, watching your favorite movie and of course sitting in front of the fire.

5. I can hardly wait for picking out the perfect Christmas tree next weekend!

6. When it comes to holiday gifts I prefer to give gifts! I love shopping for the perfect gift for someone or spending the extra time to make something meaningful like a photo book, calendar or blanket.

7. If I were to rate my excitement about the holiday season on a scale from 1 – 10, I would say I’m at about an 8. We still need to pick out a Christmas tree and add a few more decorations around the house. Next weekend I will be in the full holiday spirit!

I hope you have a great first weekend in December!

xox
Em

Leave a Reply

