Fill In The Blank Friday

Happy Friday! I’m so excited for the weekend. I’m going to head to the city and pick up a few last minute Christmas gifts. I love the city this time of year. The lights and decorations are beautiful! For now let’s kick off the weekend with Lauren’s Blanks.

{Link up with Lauren to play}

1. My most favorite “little thing” is a cup of hot coco in front of the crackling fire. If it’s snowing outside it’s a huge bonus!

2. I’d give anything to have a white Christmas! I miss the first snowfall and blizzards I had growing up in Idaho.

3. I can’t believe Christmas is next weekend! November flew by; I had no idea December was going to do the same.

4. The one thing I’d like to achieve today is getting the invitations out to the holiday open house my family is hosting next week.

5. The last think I want to do today is go to the post office! I have to mail my niece her last gift and I know the lines are going to be long.

6. If I was writing my own blank today it would say: The first Christmas gift I remember receiving was…a toy vacuum. I’m pretty sure it was a first edition Fisher-Price. I loved following my mom around the house while she was vacuuming so she got me my own.

7. My favorite candle sent is…this is a hard one…my favorite sent of the moment is Winter Garland by Slatkin & Co. It’s the perfect holiday candle.

Obviously I have Christmas on my mind! What are your weekend plans?

xox
Em  

Leave a Reply

