January

Happy 2012 everyone! I hope you had a great NYE and beginning to the New Year. The last two weeks have been filled with holiday parties, Christmas and NYE. With all of the excitement of the past weeks I almost forgot to post what I’m looking forward to this month! I know it’s a few days late but I’m finally getting to it now.

January
1-3-12

1. NEW YEARS
I love starting a new year. This year I spent NYE in Portland with some wonderful friends! For me each year brings new opportunities, adventures and a chance to do all of the things you didn’t cross off your list the year before.

2. New Year’s Resolutions
January is the kick off for everyone’s New Year’s Resolutions. A few of the most common are: exercising more, eating right and losing weight. This year I’ve decided that one of my resolutions will be to try something new like a cooking class perhaps! 

3. Weekend Getaways
January is a long month with not a lot of things to do. The holidays are now over and the weather starts to lack sunny days. I do my best to keep busy with weekend trips to see friends and family. I already have a trip to Eugene, a few weekends in Portland and most likely a trip to the coast or Seattle in the mix!

4. Planning
I have two big trips this year! I’m keeping them a secret for the time being, but I can’t wait to share. The first is coming up soon just 7 weeks from this Friday. I will be spending a lot of January booking tours, creating to-do lists, and of course pre-packing! 

Happy New Year and start to your week!

xox
Em 

Leave a Reply

