Golden Globes 2012

I love award show season! From the Golden Globes to the Academy Awards, the People’s Choice to the Critics’ Choice, and the Grammy’s to the Emmys – I love them all! This past Sunday I spent most of my day watching the Golden Globes Red Carpet and Award show. Here are my highlights:

10 Best Dressed 


{Kate Beckinsale wearing Roberto Cavalli –
image from MSN Entertainment Wonderwall}


{Shailene Woodley wearing Marchesa –
image from MSN Entertainment Wonderwall}


{Sofia Vergara wearing Vera Wang –
image from MSN Entertainment Wonderwall}


{Jessica Alba wearing Gucci –
image from MSN Entertainment Wonderwall}


{Angelina Jolie wearing Atelier Versace –
image from MSN Entertainment Wonderwall}


{Charlize Theron wearing Dior –
image from MSN Entertainment Wonderwall}


{Viola Davis wearing Emilio Pucci –
image from MSN Entertainment Wonderwall}


{Stacy Keibler wearing Valentino –
image from MSN Entertainment Wonderwall}


{Paula Patton wearing Monique Lhuillier –
image from MSN Entertainment Wonderwall}


{Berenice Bejo wearing Gucci –
image from People.com}

Cutest Couples


{Jessica Alba and Cash Warren –
image from People.com}


{George Clooney and Stacy Keibler –
image from People.com}


{Channing Tatum and Jenna Dewan –
image from People.com}


{Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt –
image from People.com}

Awards

Motion Picture {Drama}: The Descendants

I was thrilled when this film won. I have yet to see it, but I have heard wonderful things about it. The film has a great cast. George Clooney is one of my favorite actors and I watched Shailene Woodley on The O.C. I’m excited to see her performance in this film. 

Motion Picture {Comedy or Musical}: The Artist

The Artist is another movie I haven’t seen. I was horrible this year and didn’t see a lot of films that were nominated unlike last year. I will see them all before the Oscars! Sadly, The Artist isn’t playing in Salem so I will have to venture to Portland to see it! I can’t wait!

Two films I did see that took home a Golden Globe were The Help and Midnight and Paris. Octavia Spencer {The Help} won Supporting Actress and Woody Allen {Midnight in Paris} won Screenplay. If you haven’t seen either of those films you must! They are both excellent.

For a full listing of 2012 Golden Globe winners visit: E! Online or NBC Golden Globes.

xox
Em  

One response to “Golden Globes 2012

  1. Pingback: Screen Actors Guild (SAG) Awards 2012 | According to Em

Leave a Reply

