Screen Actors Guild (SAG) Awards 2012

I loved posting my best dressed, cutest couples and awards list from the 2012 Golden Globes so much so I decided to do it again for the SAG Awards. If you missed it, don’t worry I will fill you in on who I thought wore it best and my favorite winners of the evening!

Best Dressed

 {Sofia Vergara wearing Marchesa –
image from MSN Wonderwall}

 {Stacy Keibler wearing Marchesa –
image from ELLE}

 {Lea Michele wearing Atelier Versace –
image from InStyle}

 {Viola Davis wearing Marchesa –
image from InStyle}

 {Emily Blunt wearing Oscar de la Renta –
image from US Weekly}

 {Naya Rivera wearing Naeem Khan –
image from ELLE}

 {Diane Lane wearing David Meister –
image from InStyle}

 {Regina King wearing Alberta Ferretti –
image from ELLE}

 {Emma Stone wearing Alexander McQueen –
image from MSN Wonderwall}

 {Ariel Winter wearing Collette Dinnigan –
image from MSN Wonderwall}

Cutest Couples 

{George Clooney and Stacy Keibler did it again –
image from People}

 {Emily Blunt and John Krasinski –
image from People}

 {Armie Hammer and Elizabeth Chambers –
image from People}

Awards 

Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Picture: The Help

I was happy The Help won. It was a meaningful film with a strong message. If you haven’t seen it you should. The entire cast in The Help was wonderful and they definitely deserved this award. To be honest, I was a little sad The Descendants or The Artist didn’t win.  I actually saw all the films in this category prior to the award show! I made a pact with myself I’d see The Artist and The Descendants before the next award show and both films were incredible. 

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Leading Role: Jean Dujardin {The Artist}

Ah! I love Jean so much. I was thrilled to see him take home the actor. He did an incredible job in The Artist. I would have been just as happy if the wonderful George Clooney had won as well. Both actors share my heart equally! 

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Leading Role: Viola Davis {The Help}

Viola Davis was exceptional. Her portrayal of Aibileen Clark was unbelievable.  I also loved her in Eat Pray Love and Nights in Rodanthe. I can’t wait to see her in Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close. 

For a full listing of the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards visit:
TNT Screen Actors Guild Awards

xox
Em  

Leave a Reply

