Valentine’s Day Gift & Holiday Guide

{Image via Pinterest}

For those of you that don’t know me, I’m a hopeless romantic. I love cheesy romantic comedies that always have a happy ending. I crave chocolate {not every day}, love flowers {especially when they are a surprise} and like sparkly things {what girl doesn’t}! I love, love so a holiday surrounded by it has my name all over it. I thought I’d channel my inner cupid and help all you secret admirers, love birds and hopeless romantics find the perfect gift for that perfect someone!

Valentine’s Day is less than a week away! I had such a great time pulling together my Holiday Gift Guide I decided to do it again for Valentine’s Day. There is something for everyone, even a guide to celebrating the holiday single and in style!  Enjoy!

V-Day Gifts for Him

1. Real Simple posted a Unique Valentine’s Day Gifts for Him slideshow earlier this week. I personally love the Floating Heart Boxers {jcrew.com}, Literary Lovers Book Cufflinks {etsy.com} & Swanson Vineyards Lucky Night wine!

2. FabFitFun threw together a “Guy’s Valentine’s Gift Guide.” There’s something for every type of guy from Warby Parekr Shades to Beardo Hats. My faves: Beer of the Month Club & Concert Tickets.

3. The beautiful and oh so glamorous Lauren Conrad shared on her Tuesday Ten: “Valentine’s Day Gifts for Him.” Everyone says that the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach. Lauren gives some great recipes for heart-shape calzones & red velvet brownies. For another homemade touch check out the basket idea that holds 12 envelopes with the details of a pre-planned or pre-paid date inside for each month of the year {adorable if you ask me}!

4. DailyCandy created the perfect gift guide “Valentine’s Day Heart Stealers.” Favorite gifts for him are: the Duo T-Shirt, Activist Eyewear & Alfred Julius Bow-Tie Handkerchief Set and the Daniel Boulud Cocktails & Amuse-Bouches book.

V-Day Gifts for Her 

1. ELLE posted a guide to every girls dream wish list, “19 Things We Heart.”  Personal faves: the Jordan Askill Heart ring and Social Anrachy Heart & Arrow stud earrings.

2. DailyCandy created the perfect gift guide “Valentine’s Day Heart Stealers.” Favorite gifts for her are: In God We Trust His and Hers Cuffs, Shakespeare’s Love Sonnets & the White Rose Gold Indo Lucite Watch.

3. One of my favorite websites is OpenSky. This month they put together an “All You Needs Is…Love” collection for Valentine’s Day. Guys take a look at the JJ Winters Zipper Clutch, Cashmere Ombre Scarves & Tumbleweed Bead Co. Recycled Metal Hoops.

4. Refinery29 made a list of “17 V-Day Gifts for The Anit-Hallmark Couple.” There’s something for every type of girl from a Mixtape USB Memory Stick to a LomoKino Movie Maker. I love the Gorjana Initial Charm Necklace & the Love Toast His & Hers Coffee Mugs.

Now that you have the perfect gift how do you plan on spending the day or evening? 

FabFitFun recently wrote a guide to the perfect “Cozy Night for Two.” Most couples spend Valentine’s Day at a restaurant or one cooks dinner for the other. Mix the holiday up a bit with one of these new ideas. You could even use them for Lauren Conrad’s 12 envelope basket idea. Personal faves: Ice Skating, Hot Springs & Bubble Bath for Two.

Don’t worry singles, I haven’t forgotten about you!

I don’t have a valentine this year but that won’t stop me from spending the holiday in style. GLO provided me with the perfect guide, “Celebrate Singledom in Style.” V-Day tips: leave your phone at home and adventure out!

xox
Em  

Leave a Reply

