Grammy Awards 2012

First and foremost I need to say how distraught I am about the recent loss of Whitney Houston, one of the words most talented and incredible singers of all time. I am a singer, and I sing from a place inside that is precious but vulnerable. I have never heard nor will I hear anyone sound like Whitney or sing with the passion and love she had for music and life. She moved people with her voice and sang with her entire soul every time she opened her mouth. She will be truly missed and her voice will be remembered forever. My thoughts and prayers go out to her family and friends.

The Grammy’s were Sunday night. LL Cool J did a wonderful job hosting the event, giving tribute and making us laugh when appropriate. It was an award show to remember & celebrate. Here are my favorite performances, best dressed and cutest couples of the evening.

Favorite Performances 


{Video from YouTube}


{Video from YouTube}

Bruno Mars’ Grammy’s Performance

Best Dressed

 {Rihanna wearing Giorgio Armani –
image from MSN Wonderwall}

 {Adele wearing Giorgio Armani –
Image from MSN Wonderwall}

 {Carrie Underwood wearing Gomez-Gracia –
Image from MSN Wonderwall}

 {Kelly Rowland wearing Alberta Ferretti –
Image from MSN Wonderwall}

Cutest Couples 

{Host LL & Simone –
Image from MSN Wonderwall}

 {John Legend & Chrissy Teigen –
Image from MSN Wonderwall}

 {Paul McCartney and Nancy Shevell –
Image from MSN Wonderwall}

 {Alicia Keys & Swizz Beatz –
Image from MSN Wonderwall}

 Awards

Record Of The Year: Rolling In The Deep

I was thrilled to see Adele do so well at the Grammy’s. She is an amazing artist, and I am so thankful that she is back and completely recovered from throat surgery! 

Album Of The Year: 21

If you have not bought this album you must! It will change your life. I have to be honest, I was a little late in the game and only bought the album in December, but I have listened to it 100 times and love it more each time.

For a full listing of the 54th Grammy Awards visit:
The 54th Grammy’s 

 xox
Em  

Leave a Reply

