Happy Easter

{Me celebrating Easter at 17 months}

Happy Easter Friends! I hope everyone is having a lovely Easter weekend with family and friends. Did you hunt for Easter Eggs? Have you eaten too many chocolate Easter Bunnies or Cadbury Eggs yet? I can still remember my first Easter Egg Hunt at E City Park in Moscow and the annual Confetti Easter Egg Hunt at my old church growing up. Since moving to Oregon I’ve had many wonderful Easter memories as well from dying eggs with college friends that my parents “adopted” for the holiday to last year’s first ever  Olson Easter Beer Hunt. One thing that never changes is the kindness of my family to open our house on this holiday for our friends and those that need a place to celebrate. Easter is a time to be thankful for the things you have and the special people around you.

I know I’ve been a little MIA since I’ve been home from Europe. I’m sorry for the lack of posts, but it’s been hard trying to figure out what to write. I spent two weeks sharing my adventures with you, exploring new cities and growing. Once I got back I was wrapped up in spending as much time with my family and friends as possible. I hope you will forgive me! Last week my sister and niece flew down from Idaho to spend Spring Break with us. We had a lovely week with trips to the Oregon Zoo, Coast and Aquarium. The only down side was I ended up catching a cold/laryngitis. I spent all last week trying to recover and I’m hoping to feel better soon…gosh darn spring colds!

Anyways, I’m back. I’ll be blogging more and I can’t wait to share more with you about my trip. Over the next few weeks I’m going to write about my favorite things from each city, tell you about the wonderful places we stayed and I’ll mention a few restaurants that I wish I could go back to. I’ll also start posting some delicious recipes again.

Have a wonderful holiday!

xox
Em

Leave a Reply

