Happy Father’s Day, Dad

Today I’m dedicating this post to my father, the wonderful man who taught me how to ride a bike {without training wheels}, catch my first fly ball, play the piano, and cook Grandma’s famous Tuna Fish Casserole. He let me learn how to dance while standing on his feet, put make-up on his face when playing make believe, and play horsey for hours when I’m sure his back was killing him. Thank you, dad for attending every softball game {from t-ball to fast pitch}, choir concert {from preschool to college}, piano & cello recital, and supporting me {even through my difficult teenage years}. You have taught me patience, honesty and how to give back to those around me. Today is all about you and I wouldn’t want it any other way. Happy Father’s Day, Dad, I love you!


xox
Em

Leave a Reply

