24 Hours in Boston

This is my favorite time of year. Throughout October and November the leaves start to change color and the air feels crisp and fresh. I believe one of the best places to see the autumn change in action is the East Coast. I kicked off the month of October in Boston, one of my favorite cities. If you haven’t visited, you must! I always describe it as an old city with a young heart. Everywhere you look there are pieces of history that you would miss by simply blinking, yet the city is full with young people studying at Boston College, Harvard, MIT & Berklee College of Music.

This year my parents and I made a quick 24 hour trip. Here are a few snaps!


After landing and checking in we made our way to Faneuil Hall to capture a piece of history and do some shopping! After wandering around for a few hours we took a break and had a few beers before heading to the North End for dinner.

      

In the North End we wandered up and down Hanover looking for the best place to eat. Our hotel had given us a few names and we eventually settled on Panza. It was by far the best homemade Italian food I have ever had, well other than the food in Italy. My mom and I shared grilled Italian greens and eggplant parmigiana. We were stuffed but somehow found a way to enjoy some of my dad’s risotto that had yams and maple syrup. Needless to say we were in Italian food heaven.  I took pictures but they don’t do the meal justice! If you go to Boston, please eat at Panza, you won’t be disappointed!

We walked around the North End to make room for Mike’s Pastry’s famous cannolis. It was a beautiful night and it was lovely to walk around and look at The Old North Church and a few of the other places we had been to our last time in the city. Mike’s is another amazing place if you are looking for great dessert!

 Boston skyline at night

We woke up early knowing that we only had until the afternoon for our flight to leave and tried to fit in as much as possible!

 
I explored the library and did some shopping on Newbury Street

 
Walked through the Boston Public Garden

 And stood in Boston Common

My parents and I explored Long Wharf and ate at the Chart House


We even fit in a walk around the harbor before we had to catch our flight home

It was perfect timing, the rain started just as we were hopping on the T to the airport.

It was a perfect 24 hours. We definitely ate, drank and shopped our way through Boston and can’t wait to come back again, hopefully next year!

xox
Em

Leave a Reply

