A New Beginning

According to the Merriam-Webster dictionary the definition of change is “to make a shift from one to another.” According to me the definition of change is “a terrifying, stressful transition from something you are comfortable with to something new.” Thankfully, change is something we are all used to and unfortunately something certain in life. It’s never an easy transition but change is usually a good thing in the end!

In my last post “A Life Lesson,” I tried, in a very vague way, to give you some insight into my crazy life; was the suspense killing you? I doubt it since I didn’t give many clues. Thing have by no means settled down, but they have changed quite a bit! First change: I have moved to a new city; second change: I have a new job! I honestly can’t believe it, but then again doesn’t everything usually happen all at once? It definitely does for me!

I’m nowhere close to being settled in my new city and week by week I’m becoming more settled in my new job, but for now I’m trying to enjoy the transition from something comfortable to something new and explore what my new home has to offer. Thankfully I’ve lived here before and have the most amazing friends who are welcoming me with open arms and helping the transition move more smoothly.

Thanks for being patient with me while I was MIA for months at a time! I promise I’m back for good and can’t wait to post about my life in the city and exciting things for the future!

Quote{pinterest}

xox
Em

Leave a Reply

